Schwerkraft und Traegheit / Hahntisch / internet Dialog

Schwerkraft und Traegheit / Hahntisch / internet Dialog

Albert Einstein (1879–1955)

In 1905, Einstein (1879–1955) publishes four articles in quick succession, which change physics. In particular his paper On the Electrodynamics of Moving Bodies ushers in a far-reaching change in the categories that physics and also our everyday thinking uses in trying to understand the world.

In this paper Einstein develops his Special Theory of Relativity from the premise that the physical laws in all systems, which move uniformly relative to each other, should be the same. In this way, Einstein can offer solutions to questions that have arisen in border areas of various branches of physics.

In 1915, his attempt to extend the theory of relativity to the problem of gravity leads him to formulate the General Theory of Relativity. In this theory, space and time fuse to form a unified, four-dimensional construct called space-time, which is structured by the distribution of matter. Space-time, in turn, defines the motion of matter on the basis of its structure.

[ Sitemap ] [ info ] This website was created with Virtual Spaces.

Schwerkraft und Traegheit / Hahntisch / internet Dialog

Schwerkraft und Traegheit / Hahntisch / internet Dialog

Albert Einstein (1879–1955)

Im Jahr 1905 veröffentlicht Albert Einstein (1879–1955) – außer seiner Dissertation – in rascher Folge vier Artikel, die die Physik verändern. Vor allem seine Arbeit Zur Elektrodynamik bewegter Körper leitet eine tiefgreifende Veränderung der Kategorien ein, mithilfe derer die Physik, aber auch unser Alltagsdenken die Welt zu erfassen versuchen.

In dieser Arbeit entwickelt er aus der Voraussetzung, dass die physikalischen Gesetze in allen gleichförmig zueinander bewegten Systemen gleich sein sollen, seine Spezielle Relativitätstheorie. Einstein kann so Lösungen für Fragen anbieten, die sich an den Grenzbereichen verschiedener Teilgebiete der Physik ausgebildet haben.

Der Versuch, die Relativitätstheorie auf das Problem der Schwerkraft auszudehnen, führt ihn 1915 zur Allgemeinen Relativitätstheorie. In dieser verschmelzen Raum und Zeit zu einem einheitlichen vierdimensionalen Gebilde, der Raumzeit, die durch die Verteilung der Materie strukturiert wird. Die Raumzeit bestimmt ihrerseits anhand ihrer Struktur die Bewegung der Materie.

[ Sitemap ] [ info ] This website was created with Virtual Spaces.